My Dream Job

I think it’s only appropriate to start with the fact that my “dream job” wouldn’t be a job at all. I think I’d rather call it a dream.

My dream is actually to become a wife and mother. Most people would say that’s not considered a job, or they might say becoming a wife and mother is a way of getting out of a job.

But I know a fair share of wives and mothers who can testify that not only is it a full-time job with overtime, but it pays abundantly more than any other career comes close to. It pays with love.

That’s where I want to be. I want a family of my own, a husband and little ones, who are spilling over with love for one another. I want to experience that for myself.

I want to teach my children the love of the Lord. I want to be submissive to my husband as the Bible calls me to be. I want my children to put their hand in mine just because they can. I want to cook supper for my family, and kiss my husband when he comes home from work, and spend the mornings homeschooling my kids.

It’s not really a dream job. It’s just a dream come true.

How about you? What’s your dream job? Are you living it or striving to achieve it?

2 comments

  1. I’ve experienced your dream for over 40 years. Grandchildren have been added. And yes it is a lot of work. Especially the home school part. My dream job is to get my novel published and have the time to write full-time. I’d love having more speaking engagements as well. It is a dream I have been working on for my entire married life. But setting it aside to raise my family is well worth it. Makes the anticipation of that dream job even sweeter

    Like

Leave a Reply

